One Lovely Blog Award

Recently this blog has been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award, by Noemie Hamilton, from Noemie’s Kitchen blog. Many thanks for the recognition and hope to keep reading your fantastic recipes with really useful tips.

There are some rules that you should follow if you are awarded with such a nice Award.one-blog-lovely-award

1. Thank the person who has nominated you. Provide a link to his/her blog.

2. List the rules and display the award pic.

3. Include 7 facts about yourself.

4. Nominate some other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.

5. Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Let’s go for it, then. About number 5, I have been already following Noemie, so one less thing to do.

About the facts about myself:

1. I’m a sleepyhead. I love to stay in bed for long, and on the weekends, one of my favourite things is to have a siesta (that might be because I’m Spanish?)

2. Recently I have started to learn how to program in Python. It has been quite interesting and although I can’t do much yet, I hope to be able to write really simple programs.

3. I am going to go to a pronunciation course, since I don’t like the Spanish accent.

4. At some point I want to have children, but I’m scared about how can I combine it with my scientific career.

5. When I was a child I wanted to be an astronaut, and still I would like to feel the lack of gravity.

6. I get really nervous when I have to speak in front of a public, what in fact is part of being a scientist.

7. I met my boyfriend in a cave, while doing canoeing

My nominees for One Lovely Blog Award are:

1. The Bookshelf of Emily J

     Nice blog with interesting recommendations about a broad variety of books, from books about feminism, to books for teenagers or non-fiction books.

2. Mind the gap

       A blog about science and science politics from the perspective of a cell biologist.

3. Las recetas de Arguiñane

       Arguiñano is a really well known chef and showman in Spain, so Ane took his name for her blog. She cooks really well, and her recipes are full of small hints (the problem might be that they are in Spanish).

4. Baking Martha

        Thanks to Noemie, we found out about the Great British Bake Off this year, so we started watching it. At home our favourite baker was Martha, and I found out recently that she has opened this nice blog.

5. Beyond the tribe

          I like to be informed of what is happening in the world, about how to tackle injustice, and in this nice blog, Franq Equiza from Oxfam, reports about the current situation of different African countries

6. Woman of Science

             The tittle says it all. There is much we can learn from reflections as the ones that appear in the blog.

7. La receta de la felicidad

            Another Spanish blog with translated recipes in English. It’s a really sweet blog, not only for the recipes, but also for the comments and the layout.

As you see, my interests are diverse. Hope you enjoy some of these blogs as much as I enjoy reading them. Thanks again to Noemie, and if you haven’t visited her blog yet, it’s never too late. You can find her here.

Leave a Reply

